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APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY RENEWAL APPLICATION 

1. Name											           2. AMC Certificate No. 

3. Mailing Address (Address of Record)	 					     	     Check if Change

City 		               State	                            Zip Code

Address

4. Business Telephone Number	     Check if Change	 5. Business Fax Number (optional)	     Check if Change

1. Name

2. Title

Last First M.I.

BREA USE ONLY

PART A - AMC INFORMATION

•	Type or print clearly in blue or black ink and provide an original signature.
•	All fees paid must be paid by pre-printed personal check, company check, cashier’s check, 

certified check, money order, or credit card (see form REA 2030 to pay by credit card).
•	By statute, all fees submitted are deemed earned upon receipt.
•	Please submit Certificate of Registration renewal fee of $1,600 with this application.
•	Please refer to http://www.brea.ca.gov/html/LicensingFees.html for current license 

application fees. 

•	If you have any question, please write to the address listed or call (916) 552-9000.
•	Mail completed application, fee and qualifying documentation to:

BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS
1102 Q Street, Suite 4100
Sacramento, CA 95811  

PART B - DESIGNATED OFFICER

3. Proof of USPAP Completion

��Attach to this form the Designated Controlling Officer’s completion certificate of the 7-hour National 
USPAP course taken for this renewal period.

6. Business Email Address (optional)        Check if Change



REA 5012 (Rev 10/01/2016) page 2 of 3
MUST BE SIGNED AND CERTIFIED BY A NOTARY PUBLIC IF EXECUTED OUTSIDE THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

PART C - DESIGNATED OFFICER BACKGROUND INFORMATION
4.	 Have you ever used or been known by any name other than, or in addition to, the name listed on this application?  If yes, list all such other names. 

 No	  Yes, explain: ____________________________________________________________________________________
5.	 Within the last eight years, have you been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal or civil offense in the United States, 

its territories, or a foreign country? This includes every citation, infraction, misdemeanor and/or felony, including traffic violations. Convictions 
that were adjudicated in the juvenile court or convictions under California Health and Safety Code sections 11357(b), (c), (d), (e) or section 
11360(b) which are two years old should not be reported. Convictions that were later dismissed pursuant to sections, 1203.4, 1203.4a, or 
1203.41 of the California Penal Code or equivalent non-California law must be disclosed. If yes, complete “Conviction Details” section below. 
In addition to completing the “Conviction Details” section below, you must submit a certified copy of the police report or administrative agency’s 
investigative report and certified copies of the court or administrative agency’s docket, complaint, or accusation and judgement or other order. 

 No	  Yes, complete “Conviction Details” below.
6.	 Are there criminal charges pending against you at this time, or are you currently awaiting judgement and sentencing following entry of a plea or 

jury verdict? If yes, please specify the court in which the matter is pending, the case number and charges, and submit a copy of the police report and 
a certified copy of the complaint and docket. 

  No      Yes, explain: ______________________________________________________________________________________
7.	 Do you currently hold a professional or vocational license issued by any other governmental agency? If yes, please identify the license held, the 

license number and the issuing agency. 
 No	  Yes, explain: _____________________________________________________________________________________

8.	 Have you ever had a professional or vocational license, certificate or registration denied, suspended, restricted, revoked, surrendered or have you 
been disciplined in any way in this state or any other state? If yes, complete “License Details” section below. In addition to completing the “License 
Details” section below, you must submit a certified copy of the police report or administrative agency’s investigative report and certified copies of the 
court or administrative agency’s docket, complaint, or accusation and judgement or other order. 

 No	  Yes,   complete “License Details” below.
9.    Controlling Persons Information:

�� List the name of each Controlling Person of the AMC Including the Designated Officer. Refer to AMC Controlling Person Application  
(REA 5002) for a definition of “Controlling Person”.

�� Each Controlling Person must complete a Controlling Person Renewal Questionnaire (REA 5013) and attach it to this AMC Renewal Application.

I certify under penalty of perjury that the foregoing information and information provided on all attachments is true and correct and that I have answered 
each question fully and truthfully and without any purpose of evasion. I understand that providing false information is grounds for denial or revocation 
of any license and may subject me to disciplinary action and/or criminal prosecution.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________
Signature											           Date

LICENSE DETAILS
Type of License License ID No. License Expiration Date State

Action (revoked, etc.) Date of Action Date Action Terminated Code Section Violated

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: ATTACH EXTRA SHEETS IF MORE ROOM IS NEEDED. EACH ADDITIONAL SHEET MUST BE SIGNED.

CONVICTION DETAILS
Complete one line for each violation and provide explanation below. If you are unable to provide this information, provide all the requested information you can obtain, with 
an explanation for the missing information. If the conviction status has been subsequently changed or reduced, note that fact in the area provided for additional information. 
Attachments for additional information should specify which lines you are referring to. EACH ADDITIONAL SHEET MUST BE SIGNED BY THE APPLICANT. 

Court of Conviction
(Name and Address)

Arresting Agency
(Name and Address)

Date of
Conviction

Type of 
Conviction

* Code Section 
Violated ** Code Violated *** Disposition Case

Number
Example: Sacramento
Cnty. 456 Main St., Sac

Sacramento City Police
123 Main St., Sac 02/20/12 484 Penal Code 6 months probation

and $200 fine 1234

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: SPECIFY WHICH LINES YOU ARE REFERRING TO. ATTACH EXTRA SHEETS IF MORE ROOM IS NEEDED. EACH ADDITIONAL SHEET MUST BE SIGNED.

1.								        2.
Designated Officer

3.								        4.

5.								        6.

7.								        8.

9 .								        10.

1.

2.

3.

  Felony           Other
  Misdemeanor
  Felony           Other
  Misdemeanor
  Felony           Other
  Misdemeanor
  Felony           Other
  Misdemeanor

X

* CODE SECTION VIOLATED (i.e., 1014, 484, ETC)   
** CODE VIOLATED (i.e., VEHICLE CODE, PENAL CODE, ETC.)   

***  DISPOSITION (i.e., PROBATION, PAROLE, FINE, PENDING, ETC.)
**** DISMISSED (pursuant to sections, 1203.4, 1203.4a, or 1203.41 of the California Penal Code)

****Dismissed

  Yes       No

  Yes       No

  Yes       No

  Yes       No

X
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INSTRUCTIONS

PART A - AMC INFORMATION

1.	 NAME - The name of the appraisal management company.  

2.	AMC CERTIFICATE NUMBER - The certificate number issued to 
your AMC by BREA. 

3.	MAILING ADDRESS - The AMC’s address of record.  
The information required is a matter of public record. 

4.	BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER - The AMC’s business 
telephone  number. The information required is a matter of public 
record. 

5.	 BUSINESS FAX NUMBER - The AMC’s business fax number. (optional) 

6.	BUSINESS EMAIL ADDRESS - The AMC’s Email address. 
(optional)

PART B - DESIGNATED OFFICER INFORMATION

1.	NAME - Your name as it appears on your AMC certificate. 

2.	TITLE - Your title within the AMC. 

3.	PROOF OF USPAP COMPLETION - Attach to this form the 
Designated Officer’s completion certificate of the 7-hour National 
USPAP course taken for this renewal period. 

4.-8. BACKGROUND QUESTIONS - Please answer all of these 
questions and attach any required additional information to this 
application.  

9. CONTROLLING PERSONS INFORMATION - List each name 
of all “Controlling Persons” of the AMC Including the Designated 
Officer. Refer to Business and Professions Code Section 11302(f) for a 
definition of “Controlling Person”.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT - Original signature and date 
required. 

Privacy Information

Section 1798.17 of the Civil Code requires this notice be provided when 
collecting personal or confidential information from individuals. Each 
individual has the right to review personal information maintained by 
this Agency, unless access is exempted by law.

Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers
Custodian of Records
1102 Q Street, Suite 4100
Sacramento, CA 95811
Telephone: (916) 552-9000

General powers of the Chief, Sections 11310 and 11313 of the Business 
and Professions Code authorizes the maintenance of this information. 
Business and Professions Code Section 30, Chapter 1361, Section 1, 
requires each real estate appraiser licensee to initially provide to the 
Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers his or her social security or individual 
taxpayer identification number which will be furnished to the Franchise 
Tax Board. Your social security or individual taxpayer identification 
number shall not be deemed a public record and shall not be open to the 
public for inspection. The Franchise Tax Board will use your number 
to establish identification exclusively for tax purposes. The Real Estate 
Appraisers Law or Regulations of the Chief require applicants to provide 
the Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers with specific information. If all or 
any part of the required information is not provided, processing may be 
delayed. In addition, the Chief may suspend or revoke a license, or in 
the case of a license applicant, may deny the issuance for misstatements 
of facts (including a failure to disclose a material fact) in an application 
for a license. The information requested in this form is primarily used to 
furnish license status information to the Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers, 
and to answer inquiries and give information to the public on license 
status, mailing addresses and actions taken to deny, revoke, restrict 
or suspend licenses for cause. This information may be transferred to 
real estate appraisal licensing agencies in other states, law enforcement 
agencies (City Police, Sheriff’s Departments, District Attorneys, 
Attorney General, F.B.I.), and any other regulatory agencies (including, 
but not limited to, Department of Business Oversight, Department of 
Insurance, Bureau of Real Estate, Department of Consumer Affairs, 
California Bar Association, Appraisal Subcommittee).

FEES

Applciation Review Fee		  $150
Registration Fee			   $1600
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